Back to all reports

Regular maintenance of alley way needed

Reported in the Miscellaneous category anonymously at 12:33, Wed 21 August 2019

Sent to Stevenage Borough Council 2 minutes later

The alley way that runs from the garage block at the top of The Oundle and at the back entrances of houses facing The Oundle and Oaks Cross needs clearing. This was reported previously and now needs to be re done as once again it remains neglected. There are over grown weeds, grasses, stinging nettles, fox faeces, cat faeces and fly tipped rubbish running along it. If this was cleared regularly and restored back to the original path that lays under all this rubbish, then it wouldn't attract fox, cat faeces and fly tipping! Why is this alley way not maintained as part of a routine/regular schedule? The alley way is not fit to walk down, it's impossible to do so without having to jump over and wade through all the bushes of nettles to avoid getting your feet stung in order to get to the garage block. Please will you sort this out ASAP! I am fed up of complaining about it...

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:11, Fri 20 September 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:06, Fri 18 October 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:15, Mon 18 November 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:02, Mon 16 December 2019

  • Still needs regular up keep, despite the fact the Winter weeds and grass have died back of their own accord. It's supposed to be a path you can walk on and is not fit for that purpose...

    State changed to: Open

    Posted anonymously at 11:51, Sunday 5 January 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:52, Tuesday 14 January 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:17, Friday 14 February 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:35, Monday 16 March 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:06, Monday 13 April 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:58, Tuesday 12 May 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:31, Thursday 11 June 2020

Provide an update

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a Stevenage: FixMyStreet password?